Beasts of Beyond
YOᑌ'ᐯE GOT TO ᗪᖇEᗩᗰ -- free art shop 2/3 open - Printable Version

+- Beasts of Beyond (https://beastsofbeyond.com)
+-- Forum: General Category (https://beastsofbeyond.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Artist Loft (https://beastsofbeyond.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: YOᑌ'ᐯE GOT TO ᗪᖇEᗩᗰ -- free art shop 2/3 open (/showthread.php?tid=2026)

Pages: 1 2

YOᑌ'ᐯE GOT TO ᗪᖇEᗩᗰ -- free art shop 2/3 open - teef - 06-13-2018

[align=center]Iᖴ YOᑌ ᗯᗩᑎᑎᗩ ᗷE IT YOᑌ'ᐯE GOT TO ᗪᖇEᗩᗰ

ωhψ αn art shορ? ωhατ do you do? hoω do you do it?

ωell, why not? I have been doing my own art for a while now, and I am self-taught. ι do art as a hobby, and use it as a way to de-stress from high-school and university prep.
ι work as a cashier at a grocery store and regularly work Friday, Saturday and Sunday and the odd day in the week. ι have this shop on FF, also have a family reunion following grad, a life to make, and looking for a second job so my hours and availability to do art will be rag-tag at most.
ι first draw out the requested image in my sketchbook and will sometimes post WIPS of how it looks but I always post the final WIP to my dA. αfter both the requestee and I are confident in the image's turn out, I move to digitalizing the image. ι trace over the original on my computer paint software and use Pixlr to create a transparent background as so wished. τhe art program that I use is the MS Paint program, or if my computer is on death's doorstep, I use my phone with the ibisPaint X app which I've begun to use more often than my PC. ωhen I do a transparent background, I need to rely on my PC so all phone drawn requests are white backgrounds until I can get to my PC.

εχαmρlεs?