Beasts of Beyond
I'm unsure of what I'm doing here - Printable Version

+- Beasts of Beyond (https://beastsofbeyond.com)
+-- Forum: General Category (https://beastsofbeyond.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Welcoming Board (https://beastsofbeyond.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+--- Thread: I'm unsure of what I'm doing here (/showthread.php?tid=10127)

I'm unsure of what I'm doing here - Krieg - 08-13-2019

I'm new to this whole forum role playing thing, I was introduced to the site by some friends. I have read the newbies guide, the rules, and have explored the different clans.

I already have an idea for a character. However, I've only used characters in my own stories, or DnD campaigns where I was there since the beginning. I'm a bit worried about introducing a character here because I'm afraid I'm going to mess something up like they're not going to fit in with the world, or I'm going to mess up in describing the scenery of the already built up world, even though I've looked at the info about the clans and their territories.

So basically I'm asking for some reassurance I'm not going to be hated if I do mess up. As well as and some tips for making my first few posts, because I'm unsure of my self and what to include in them, even after looking at some of said friends posts.

Re: I'm unsure of what I'm doing here - Verdigris - 08-13-2019

[font=trebuchet ms]hiya, welcome to the site!
  I totally get feeling nervous about starting out, but making mistakes the first few times really isn’t that big a deal
  the characters around the site are so varied that really there’s no need to worry about “fitting in,” all characters are welcome
  in addition, while the clans do have established territories, those territories are pretty flexible, and small details aren’t too fussed over (especially because we don’t yet have a map)